The Little Free Library

You’ve heard me say it before, and you’re gonna hear me say it again…I live in the coolest neighborhood! Northeast Portland. NEPO.I mean, besides the cafes and the brew pubs, New Seasons and the Alberta Co-Op and the night life and the bike lanes and the bike boulevards and the Community Cycling Center? Today I was on my way home, and I saw this:

Not a free box, mind you. Not a pile of books. But a beautifully designed and crafted “Little Free Library.”   For you Portlanders, this is on NE 30th near Skidmore. A lending library on the honor system, encouraging you to come and take a book, or drop one off.

Beautiful!

Explore posts in the same categories: Life, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “The Little Free Library”


  1. How very cool and how very Portland.


  2. Oh, I absolutely love this and am also proud to call this cool community home now :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

